Past Shows

2011-2012 Season Shows

The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer

by Mark Twain

Adapted by Wilbur Braun

Directed by John Henry Steelman

Showdates: May 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, & 13 – 2012

Have you ever longed to be young again? Have you ever felt a nostalgic yearning to go back to the days of your childhood and recapture the thrills and joys of that period? Based on the classic, beloved American novel by Mark Twain, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer tells the story of young Tom and his uproarious adventures, ranging from the famous whitewashing scene to the discovery of hidden treasure, the rescue of Becky Thatcher, and the sad demise of Joe. One of the earliest stage adaptations of the novel, this play maintains the original charm of Twain’s writing.

Cast (Order of Appearance)

Aunt Polly – Laura Thomas
Widow Douglas – Peggy Buckley
Sid Sawyer – Laurance Nakrosis
Tom Sawyer – Andrew Hastings
Huckleberry Finn – Jocelyn Clayton
Mary Rogers – Mikaela Gressley
Joe Harper – Donovan Murphy
Becky Thatcher – Hannah Edgar
Walter Potter – Bill Herring
Injun Joe – Don Henry
Amy Lawrence – Athena Nakrosis
Mrs. Sereny Harper – Lizanne Porter
Mrs. Thatcher – Julie Engelmann

Production Staff

Stage Manager – Katrina Kayden
Assistant Stage Manager – Sara Steelman
Construction Chief – Bill Herring
Set Construction – Kathleen Cowden, Bill Herring, John Nakrosis, Laurance Nakrosis, Thomas Nakrosis, Jim Resh, John Shaw, John Henry Steelman
Set Painting – Peggy Buckley, Jocelyn Clayton, Hannah Edgar, Sharon Herring, Tiffany Klimkowski, Athena Nakrosis, Erin Okey, Lizanne Porter, Sara Steelman, Laura Thomas
Scenic Painting & Window Decoration – Julie Engelmann
Set Dressing – Katrina Kayden, Sara Steelman
Costumer – Nikolai Zarnick
Makeup Artist – Carrie Estes
Props – Nikolai Zarnick, Jeremiah Fisher
Light Design – John Henry Steelman
Sound Design – Brett Johns
Technical Advisor – John Shaw
Light & Sound Technicians – Krista Shellhammer, Jane Herring
Posters & Program – Bruce Dries
House Manager – Lorretta Dalton

Special Thanks

Sue Loughry
Margaret Cavill
Nick Ruffner & WCCS
Todd Marino & WDAD
The Indiana Gazette
The Blairsville Dispatch