Indiana Players Frances Stineman Scholarship Program 2013 Frances Stineman Scholarship Recipient 2013 Recipient Afton Herring (left) with Katrina Kayden

The Indiana Players are pleased to help support the next generation of artists and active community members by sponsoring the Frances Stineman Scholarship.

A scholarship of $1,000 will be awarded to a deserving, college bound high school senior or junior who has been a contributing member of the Indiana Players and the Philadelphia Street Playhouse.  Deadline for application is April 30.

Qualifications: 1. The student must have volunteered a significant number of hours of community service to the Indiana Players and contributed to our community playhouse.

2. The student must be accepted into a college, community college, or trade school. It does not require the major to be of the theater arts.

3. The student must have a record of good academic performance as well as extracurricular and community activities outside of the Indiana Playhouse.

4. The student must have a need for financial assistance in paying for college, community college, or trade school.

5. The student should include two written recommendations from teachers, theater directors, community leaders, etc. One letter should be from a member of the Indiana Players.

2018 Recipient - Jane Herring

2017 Recipient - Jocelyn Clayton

2016 Recipient - Lindsay Herring

2013 Recipient – Afton Herring

2010 Recipient – Bethany Geiger

2002 Recipient – Amy Steelman

2001 Recipient – Erin McGreevy

2000 Recipient – Sarah Martin

1998 Recipient – Jessica Kennedy